边缘计算让工作事半功倍

打造边缘计算的未来

在当今的工业环境中,为了以更少的资源提高效率,公司面临的压力越来越大。同时,工业技术正变得更加强大、更加互联,并且正部署于几乎没有 IT 资源的地方。这些技术和设备带来的大量数据正在推动着新边缘计算基础设施的需求和增长。

对应的解决方案应运而生。ztC Edge 是一种零接触、完全虚拟化的自我保护计算平台,专门用于工业边缘环境。凭借内置的远程管理以及不到 1 小时的用户安装时间,ztC Edge 大幅减轻了 IT 人员在边缘处的虚拟化计算负担。它的自我保护和自监控功能有助于缩短意外停机时间,确保关键业务工业应用程序的可用性。

专为运营技术 (OT) 构建的 ztC Edge 易于设置、配置和管理,具有用户可轻松使用的工具和可热交换冗余节点,这些节点能够自动验证兼容性以及进行自我同步。

内置的可用性和虚拟化
具有自我保护功能,由 Stratus 加以监控
在 30 分钟内完成安装
无需 IT 或数据空间

主要优点

ztC Edge 用户非常适合在 IT 资源有限或没有 IT 资源的远程位置运行关键业务工业应用程序,他们可从以下方面获益:

更高的运营效率

通过预装的虚拟化软件以及用户可轻松使用的直观配置和管理工具,ztC Edge 可简化相关过程,缩短关键应用程序启动和运行所需的时间,从而为用户节省时间和工作量。  它最多可管理三个虚拟机,每个运行不同的工业或 IIoT 应用程序。

边缘部署

ztC Edge 坚固耐用的外形使其能够在“边缘”位置或者在传统数据室或数据中心(可 DIN 导轨安装)之外灵活部署,例如部署在制造车间中。此外,ztC Edge 能够在 30 分钟内完成部署,从而为用户提供出色的价值实现时间。

自动化应用程序和数据保护

ztC Edge 的自监控和自我保护功能使其成为无人值守站点或资源有限的远程位置的理想之选。由于它能够自我维护,因此公司无需照管它,从而节省了时间和精力。

“Stratus 带来的优势是零接触,即完全自动化的系统能够独立运行,或者与数据中心机架一起运行,因此坚固耐用,足以适用于 OT,对于 IT 也足够友好。”

Ashish NadkarniIDC 项目总监

ztC Edge 功能

下列关键功能有助于公司提高操作人员效率,减轻 IT 负担,以及最大程度地降低停机风险:

自动化站点恢复

ztC Edge 的内置多站点应用程序恢复功能为用户提供了更大的灵活性,使他们能够确保业务连续性,快速轻松地保护宝贵的企业数据,缩短价值实现时间,以及最大程度地降低停机风险。

坚固耐用的可热交换节点

ztC Edge 坚固耐用的精巧设计意味着它可用于各个位置和工业环境,从而为用户提供更大的灵活性。它采用可热交换设计,使工厂操作人员和技术人员(而不是受过专门培训的 IT 管理员)能够在必要时修复 ztC Edge。

基于云的系统运行状况监控和管理服务

Stratus 基于云的系统运行状况监控和管理服务可确保用户 ztC Edge 系统上的应用程序始终运行,这大大减少了用户的工作量。

Edge computing made easy

The future of edge computing is here

In today’s industrial environments, companies are faced with mounting pressure to be more efficient with fewer resources. At the same time, industrial technologies are becoming more powerful and more connected, yet are being deployed where there are little or no IT resources. The influx of data from these technologies and devices is driving the need for – and growth of – new edge computing infrastructure.

That solution is here. ztC Edge is a zero-touch, fully virtualized and self-protecting computing platform, specifically designed for industrial edge environments. With built-in remote management and user-installable in less than an hour, ztC Edge significantly reduces the IT burden for virtualized computing at the edge. Its self-protecting and self-monitoring features help reduce unplanned downtime and ensure availability of business-critical industrial applications.

Purpose-built for operational technology (OT), ztC Edge is easy to set up, configure and manage, with user-friendly tools and redundant, hot-swappable nodes that automatically verify compatibility and synchronize themselves.

Availability and virtualization built in
Self-protecting and monitored by Stratus
Installed in under 30 minutes
No IT or
data room

Stratus ztC Edge Solution

Key benefits

Ideal for running business-critical industrial applications quickly and reliably in remote, locations with limited or no IT resources, ztC Edge users benefit from:

Increased operational efficiency

Through pre-installed virtualization software, and intuitive, user-friendly configuration and management tools, ztC Edge simplifies the process, and shortens the time it takes to get critical applications up and running, saving users time and effort.  It can manage up to three virtual machines, each running different industrial or IIoT applications.

Edge deployment

ztC Edge’s rugged form factor gives it the flexibility it to be deployed “at the edge,” or outside of traditional data rooms or data centers (it is DIN rail-mountable), such as on manufacturing plant floors. Additionally, ztC Edge can be deployed in under 30 minutes, offering users superior time to value.

Automated application and data protection

ztC Edge’s self-monitoring and self-protecting capabilities make it ideal for unmanned stations, or remote locations with limited resources. Because it takes care of itself, companies don’t have to take care of it, saving them time and effort.

ztC Edge and FacilityConnex video case study

What our customers are saying about stratus

“The advantage Stratus brings is its zero-touch, fully automated system can run independent or in conjunction with a data center rack so it is rugged enough for OT, but friendly enough for IT.”

Ashish NadkarniProgram Director, IDC

ztC Edge features

These key features help companies increase operator efficiency, reduce IT burden, and minimize downtime risk:

Automated site recovery

ztC Edge’s built-in multi-site application recovery capabilities give users greater flexibility, allowing them to ensure business continuity, and protect valuable enterprise data quickly and easily, accelerating time to value and minimizing downtime risk.

Rugged hot-swappable nodes

ztC Edge’s compact, rugged design means that it can be used in a wide variety of locations and industrial settings, giving users greater flexibility. Its hot-swappable design makes it possible for plant operators and technicians, rather than specially trained IT admins, to repair ztC Edge when necessary.

Cloud-based system health monitoring and management services

Stratus’s cloud-based system health monitoring and management services ensures that applications on users’ ztC Edge systems are always running, with minimal user effort.