Privacy Policy

隐私保护政策

网站隐私政策

本隐私保护政策(以下简称"政策")介绍了 Stratus Technologies, Inc.及其美国子公司和关联公司(以下简称“公司”或“我们”)如何收集、使用和披露从欧盟和瑞士获得的可识别个人身份的信息(“个人数据”),以及一般网站隐私政策。

我们致力于保护您的隐私,公布隐私政策旨在让您了解我们保护隐私权的做法,以及这些做法如何帮助保护您的隐私。

作为一家总部位于美国的跨国企业,我们的管理架构和业务流程跨越国界,美国、欧洲、瑞士和其他国际办事处共享某些技术系统和数据库。这意味着,客户和员工数据会在不同国家之间传输。

Stratus Technologies, Inc.认识到欧盟和瑞士对处理个人数据建立了严格的保护规定,包括要求对传输到其他地区的欧盟和瑞士个人数据提供充分保护。为了对美国总部获得的客户、供应商、业务合作伙伴、求职者、员工等特定的欧盟或瑞士个人数据提供充分保护,Stratus Technologies, Inc.决定根据美国商务部执行的“欧盟-美国隐私保护框架”和“瑞士-美国隐私保护”进行自查。Stratus Technologies, Inc.遵守以下隐私保护原则:

  • 通知、选择,
  • 对向外传输数据负责,
  • 安全性,
  • 数据完整性和目的限制,
  • 访问和追索,
  • 实施,以及
  • 责任。

为了确保遵守隐私保护政策,Stratus Technologies, Inc.接受美国联邦贸易委员会调查和执行部门的审查。如需了解隐私保护政策的详细信息,请参阅美国商务部的隐私保护政策,并查看Stratus Technologies, Inc.的隐私保护政策列表;如需查看美国商务部的隐私保护自查信息,请访问:https://www.privacyshield.gov

通知及个人数据的收集和使用
我们通过多种线上和线下方式收集个人信息,例如访问我们的网站、咨询产品和服务、参与活动、会议、培训、研讨会、调查和促销活动,以及与销售、服务和其他交易相关的活动。本政策不适用于通过线下资源、通信和其他线下交流方式获得的信息。我们在线上收集的信息主要为业务相关信息,可能包括企业联系方式、您所购买的产品和服务、贵公司感兴趣的领域(如行业)、产品需求以及企业财务和信用信息等。

我们的美国总部可能收集以下类别的个人数据:

  • 维持客户关系,向客户提供产品和服务过程中获得的联系方式。
  • 其供应商代表的个人数据,如联系信息、财务报表和声誉数据。

我们按照以下目的处理个人数据:

  • 发送促销材料或其他通讯资料;
  • 通知客户特殊活动、计划、产品、调查和市场研究等事宜,并对其参与上述活动进行管理;
  • 回复客户的询价;
  • 进行数据分析(包括个人数据的匿名处理和汇总);
  • 运营、评估和改进公司的业务(包括开发新产品和服务;加强和改进公司的产品和服务;管理公司的通信;分析公司的产品、服务和通信;以及履行会计、审计和其他内部职能)。
  • 客户服务管理,包括管理谈判、合同、交易、客户账户、预算、会计、与客户财务分析有关的记录;
  • 防范、识别及预防网络安全和其他安全问题、间谍活动、欺诈和其他非法活动、索赔和其他责任;以及
  • 遵守并执行适用的法律要求、相关的行业标准和公司的政策。

Stratus Technologies, Inc.仅会按照数据收集的本来目的或经客户授权的目的处理个人数据,如果我们出于其他明显不同的目的使用您的个人数据,则会提前征求您的同意。Stratus Technologies, Inc.采取合理措施确保个人数据用于预期目的,并确保数据的准确性、完整性和时效性。

内部人力资源。对于在欧盟或瑞士居住的公司员工和未来雇员,我们也可能将其个人信息用于 内部人力资源管理。这类个人数据包括:

  • 联系方式(如姓名、通讯地址、电话号码和电子邮箱地址);
  • 该公司网站的登录凭证。
  • 照片、电子签名和遵守公司政策的承诺书;
  • 其他个人数据,例如社保号码、联邦税号、民事和刑事出庭记录,或者员工所在国家的同类信息;
  • 银行账户和财务信息;以及
  • 非本公司员工提供的信息中包含的其他个人数据。

我们收集未来和当前员工的个人信息仅用于合法的商业目的,包括:

  • 对公司及其职能和活动进行管理、经营
  • 与员工进行沟通,包括员工测评,
  • 维护全球员工名单,
  • 履行劳动合同、雇佣法、税务法和福利法规定的以及与其他工作关系或安排相关的责任,
  • 培养和培训计划,
  • 招聘和录取求职者,
  • 评估资质和表现,
  • 进行背景调查和资历审查,
  • 管理员工绩效,
  • 确定员工薪酬或工资,
  • 管理员工解雇流程,以及
  • 其他人力资源常规管理工作。

在处理非本公司员工个人数据方面,我们的隐私做法符合隐私保护政策的通知、选择、对向外传输数据负责、安全、数据完整性和目的限制、访问、追索、实施和责任要求。

在收集敏感数据时,我们会按照隐私保护的要求事先征得您的同意,包括向第三方披露您的敏感信息,或者将您的个人数据用于本来目的或授权目的之外的其他目的。

电子通讯协议和Cookies的使用
与访问大多数其他网站类似,当您使用我们的网站时,我们可能会通过使用电子通信协议和cookies来收集有关您使用我们网站的信息。我们将这些工具用于安全、会话连续性、定制目的、使用情况跟踪和分析、网站管理,以及收集广泛的人口统计信息供汇总使用。Cookie是存储在用户硬盘上的一块数据,其中包含关于用户的信息。通过你的浏览器的设置,你可以选择接受或拒绝一些或所有的cookies。如果您拒绝接受Stratus ,您仍然可以使用我们的大部分网站,但可能无法进入某些区域或使用网站的某些功能。

向第三方传输数据

第三方代理或服务提供商。们可能将个人数据提供给第三方代理或服务提供商,他们代表公司实施网站的功能,以便帮助我们提供客户支持,或组织与员工相关的活动。根据隐私保护的要求,我们与这些第三方代理和服务提供商签订书面协议,要求他们按照隐私保护的要求,为个人数据提供同等程度的保护,并且只能将这些数据用于代表我们提供的特定服务。我们采取合理、适当的措施确保第三方代理和服务提供商按照隐私保护要求处理个人数据,停止任何未经授权的数据处理操作并进行补救。特定情况下,我们继续对代表我们提供服务的第三方代理或服务提供商处理个人数据的行为负责。

第三方数据管理人。某些情况下,我们可能向独立的第三方数据管理人提供个人数据,这些第三方不是我们的代理或服务提供商,也不代表我们实施网站功能。向第三方数据管理人提供个人数据旨在进行服务支持或内部人力资源管理。我们仅会在您没有拒绝披露的情况下向第三方数据管理人提供个人数据,或者根据隐私保护的要求,在您同意披露的情况下提供敏感个人数据。我们与独立的第三方数据管理人签订书面协议,要求他们按照隐私保护的要求,为个人数据提供同等程度的保护。我们还会限制他们对个人数据的使用,从而确保与您授权的内容和您收到的通知保持一致。

国家安全或执法目的信息披露。在特定情况下,应政府当局的现行要求,我们必须披露您的个人数据,例如满足国家安全或执法要求。

安全
按照隐私保护政策,Stratus Technologies, Inc.采取合理、适当的安全措施防止个人数据丢失、滥用、非法访问、披露、更改或破坏。相关措施包括网络监控、防病毒保护、网络防火墙、入侵检测和密码等。请务必确保个人密码保密。应法律要求,如果涉及信用卡信息等特定个人信息,我们将采用行业标准的SSL协议,以加密方式在客户和服务器之间传输所有数据。

选择/退出
我们为您提供以下方法选择不接收(退出接收)我们未经请求的电子邮件:

  • 通过“取消订阅”或点击邮件中类似的链接退出,或者
  • 将不希望接收的邮件转发至webmaster@stratus.com ,并说明您不希望再收到此类邮件。

数据完整性
对于通过公司网站收集的信息,我们是唯一所有人,不会向任何第三方出售、出租或提供个人信息,但下文(向第三方转让)规定的情形除外。我们仅会根据本政策,按照信息收集的本来目的或您授权的目的使用个人信息,并采取合理措施确保个人数据用于预期目的,保证信息的准确性和完整性。个人信息的保留期限以预期目的的合理要求为准,但不得超过适用法律允许的期限。

访问权限
您有权访问我们持有的您的个人数据,如果信息有误或者信息的处理违反隐私保护政策,您有权要求我们进行更正、修改或删除。该访问权限不适用于某些情形,包括访问权限的提供过于复杂或昂贵,或者违反其他人的权利。如果您希望访问、更正、修改或删除您的个人数据,可以向下文“疑问和投诉”部分中的联系人提交书面申请,我们可能需要您提供具体信息来确认您的身份。某些情况下,我们可能对访问您的信息收取合理费用。

注意:非 Stratus 网站链接
为了使用方便和提供信息,公司网站包含由非 Stratus 或其代理管理的第三方网站链接,访问这些链接会离开 Stratus 网站。 Stratus 无法控制第三方网站及其隐私做法(可能与 Stratus 的做法不同),不对其背书或做任何陈述, Stratus 隐私政策不适用于您选择向第三方网站提供或由其收集的个人信息。在提交个人信息之前,我们鼓励您阅读相关公司的隐私政策。

在线论坛和社交网络
您可以通过公司网站参与互动讨论,发表评论,访问公告板内容,或者参与其他网络活动。我们无法控制用户在相关论坛或社交网络上发布的内容,因此您应查看规定如何使用上述论坛或网络的任何其他的条款和条件,包括与使用和共享您选择提供的个人数据以及接受第三方网站邮件相关的条款。

合规审计
我们对相关的隐私做法进行合规审计,以验证对本政策的遵从性。任何员工违反本政策将接受包括辞退在内的纪律处分。如果发现代理在使用或披露个人信息时违反了本政策,我们将采取适当措施预防或阻止上述行为。

疑问或投诉
如果您对您的欧盟或瑞士个人数据的使用或披露有任何疑问或投诉,请联系STRATUS TECHNOLOGIES 法务部:legal@stratus.com,传真:978-461-3690,邮寄地址:Stratus Technologies, Inc. 5 Mill & Main, Suite 500, Maynard, MA 01754。在使用或披露欧盟或瑞士用户的个人数据时,如果出现任何投诉或争议,我们会在接到投诉后45天内进行调查并尽力解决。如果您对隐私或数据使用问题的解决不满意,请联系我们位于美国的第三方纠纷处理机构(免费):https://feedback-form.truste.com/watchdog/request

另外,如果投诉针对的是从欧盟传输到美国的人力资源数据,我们同意采用欧盟数据保护管理局的纠纷解决程序。您可以访问 http://ec.europa.eu/justice/data-protection/bodies/authorities/index_en.htm 获得欧盟数据保护管理局的联系信息。3D系统将与相应的EU数据保护管理局共同调查和解决隐私保护政策涉及的此类投诉。对于为处理员工关系而从欧盟获得的人力资源数据,我们承诺配合欧盟数据保护管理局(DPA)的工作并接受其提供的意见。

对于为处理员工关系而从瑞士获得的人力资源数据, Stratus Technologies 还承诺配合瑞士联邦数据保护和信息委员会的工作并接受其提供的意见。

您可以免费使用上述追索机制,并可根据适用法律获得损害赔偿。

约束力仲裁
某些情况下,如果您已采取以下措施,则有权针对投诉的解决选择约束力仲裁:(1)直接向Stratus Technologies, Inc.提出投诉并允许我们解决问题;(2)使用上文介绍的独立纠纷解决机制;并且(3)通过相关的数据保护管理局提出问题,并允许美国商务部免费为您解决问题。如需了解约束性仲裁的更多信息,请参阅美国商务部隐私保护框架:附录 I(约束力仲裁)

加利福尼亚州消费者隐私权
本部分进一步介绍我们收集的加利福尼亚消费的个人信息,以及根据《加利福尼亚消费者隐私权法》(“CCPA”)他们可享受的权利。

如需详细了解我们过去12个月收集的个人信息,包括这些数据的来源和商业用途,请参阅上文的“通知及个人数据的收集与使用”。 Stratus 不出售(根据CCPA的相关规定)所收集的个人信息(并且不会在未提供选择退出权的情况出售信息)。请注意,我们会使用第三方 cookie 发布广告,这将在下文的“电子通信协议和 cookie 的使用”一节进行详细介绍。

在特定限制条件下,CCPA规定加利福尼亚消费者有权要求获悉我们所收集的个人信息的类别和特定内容(包括我们如何使用和披露这些信息),删除其个人信息,不接收可能出现的“推销”信息,以及在行使上述权利时不被区别对待。

根据CCPA规定的权利,加利福尼亚消费者可以通过legal@stratus.com向我们提出请求,我们将通过与您账户相关联的信息(包括电子邮件地址)来验证您的请求,可能需要政府颁发的身份证件。消费者还可以指定授权代理人代表自己行使上述权利。

联系我们
如果您对本政策有任何疑问,或想要求查阅您的欧盟或瑞士个人数据,请按以下方式联系我们。Stratus Technologies - Legal Department atlegal@stratus.com或传真至 978-461-3690。

本政策的变更
根据隐私保护要求,我们保留随时更改本政策的权利。

生效日期:2016年12月21日
最后修改日期:2020年1月2日

Privacy Shield Policy
And
Website Privacy Policy

This Privacy Shield Policy (“Policy”) describes how Stratus Technologies, Inc., and its subsidiaries and affiliates in the United States (”US”) (“Company,” “we,” or “us”) collect, use, and disclose certain personally identifiable information that we receive in the US from the European Union and Switzerland (” Personal Data”) and general website privacy policies.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. We publish our Privacy Policy so that you can understand our privacy practices and how they help protect your privacy.

We are a trans-national business headquartered in the United States. Our management structure and business processes cross borders. Some of our technological systems and databases are shared between our US, European, Swiss, and other international offices. This means that our customer and employee data is transferred across borders.

Stratus Technologies, Inc. recognizes that the EU and Switzerland have established strict protections regarding the handling of EU or Swiss Personal Data, including requirements to provide adequate protection for EU or Swiss Personal Data transferred outside of the EU or Switzerland. To provide adequate protection for certain EU or Swiss Personal Data about customers/clients/suppliers/business partners/job applicants/employees received in the US, Stratus Technologies, Inc. has elected to self-certify to the EU-US Privacy Shield Framework and the Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield as administered by the US Department of Commerce (“Privacy Shield”). Stratus Technologies, Inc. adheres to the Privacy Shield Principles of:

  • Notice, Choice,
  • Accountability for Onward Transfer,
  • Security,
  • Data Integrity and Purpose Limitation,
  • Access, and Recourse,
  • Enforcement, and
  • Liability.

For purposes of enforcing compliance with the Privacy Shield, Stratus Technologies, Inc. is subject to the investigatory and enforcement authority of the US Federal Trade Commission. For more information about the Privacy Shield, see the US Department of Commerce’s Privacy Shield and to review Stratus Technologies, Inc.’s representation on the Privacy Shield list, see the US Department of Commerce’s Privacy Shield self-certification please visit: https://www.privacyshield.gov .

Notice and Personal Data Collection and Use
We collect personal information through a variety of means, both on and off line, such as when visiting our websites, product and service inquiries, participation in events, conferences, training, seminars, surveys and promotional campaigns, and in connection with sales, service and other transactions.  This Policy does not apply to information collected through off-line resources, communications and other offline interactions between us. Information we may collect online is primarily business-related information and can include business contact information, the products and services you purchase, your company’s areas of interest such as industry, product needs and possibly company financial and credit information.

We may receive the following categories of Personal Data in the US:

  • contact information, in connection with maintaining its customer relationships and providing products and services to customers.
  • Personal Data of its suppliers’ representatives, such as contact information, financial statements and reputational data.

We process Personal Data for the following purposes:

  • send promotional materials or other communications;
  • communicate with customers about, and administer their participation in, special events, programs, offers, surveys and market research;
  • respond to customer inquiries;
  • perform data analyses (including anonymization and aggregation of Personal Data);
  • operate, evaluate and improve the company’s business (including developing new products and services; enhancing and improving the company’s products and services; managing the company’s communications; analyzing the company’s products, services and communications; and performing accounting, auditing and other internal functions);
  • management of customer services including management of negotiations, contracts, transactions, and customer accounts, budgeting, accounting, maintaining records related to customers financials analysis;
  • protect against, identify and prevent cybersecurity and other security events, espionage, fraud and other unlawful activity, claims and other liabilities; and
  • comply with and enforce applicable legal requirements, relevant industry standards and the company’s policies.

Stratus Technologies, Inc. will only process Personal Data in ways that are compatible with the purpose that Stratus Technologies, Inc. collected it for, or for purposes the individual later authorizes. Before we use your Personal Data for a purpose that is materially different than the purpose we collected it for or that you later authorized, we will provide you with the opportunity to opt out. Stratus Technologies, Inc. maintains reasonable procedures to help ensure that Personal Data is reliable for its intended use, accurate, complete, and current.

Internal Human Resources. For our employees and prospective employees who reside in the EU or Switzerland, we also may use the information for our internal Human Resources purposes. The types of Personal Data we collect in connection with these employee activities includes:

  • contact information (such as name, postal address, telephone number and email address);
  • login credentials for the company’s websites;
  • photograph, electronic signature, and acknowledgements of company policy;
  • other Personal Data as Social Security number, federal tax ID number, and civil and criminal court history or the equivalent for the country you are located in;
  • bank account and financial details; and
  • other Personal Data found in content that Non-affiliated Individuals provide.

We collect Employee information from prospective and present Employees only for legitimate business purposes, including:

  • the management and operations of our company, its functions and activities,
  • Employee communications, including Employee surveys,
  • maintaining a global directory,
  • carrying out obligations under employment contracts and employment, tax and benefits laws, and in connection with other working relationships or arrangements,
  • development and training programs,
  • recruiting and hiring job applicants,
  • assessing qualifications and performance,
  • performing background checks and verifying references,
  • managing Employee performance,
  • determining Employee compensation or payment,
  • managing the Employee termination process, and
  • other general human resources purposes.

Our privacy practices regarding the processing of Non-affiliated  Individual Personal Data comply with the Privacy Shield Principles of Notice; Choice; Accountability for Onward Transfer; Security; Data Integrity and Purpose Limitation; Access; and Recourse, Enforcement and Liability.

In the event Sensitive Data is collected we will obtain your opt-in consent where the Privacy Shield requires, including if we disclose your sensitive Personal Data to third parties, or before we use your sensitive Personal Data for a different purpose than we collected it for or than you later authorized.

Use of Electronic Communications Protocols and Cookies
Similar to visits to most other websites, when you use our websites, we may collect information about your use of our websites through the use of electronic communications protocols and cookies. We use these tools for security, session continuity, customization purposes, usage tracking and analysis, site administration, and gathering broad demographic information for aggregate use. A cookie is a piece of data stored on the user’s hard drive containing information about the user. Through the settings on your browser, you can choose to accept or reject some or all cookies. If you reject a Stratus cookie you may still use most of our websites, but may not be able to gain access to some areas or use some features of the sites.

Data Transfers to Third Parties

Third-Party Agents or Service Providers. We may transfer Personal Data to our third-party agents or service providers who perform functions on our behalf to assist us with the support of our customers or assist us with our employee related activities. Where required by the Privacy Shield, we enter into written agreements with those third-party agents and service providers requiring them to provide the same level of protection the Privacy Shield requires and limiting their use of the data to the specified services provided on our behalf. We take reasonable and appropriate steps to ensure that third-party agents and service providers process Personal Data in accordance with our Privacy Shield obligations and to stop and remediate any unauthorized processing. Under certain circumstances, we may remain liable for the acts of our third-party agents or service providers who perform services on our behalf for their handling of Personal Data that we transfer to them.

Third-Party Data Controllers. In some cases, we may transfer Personal Data to unaffiliated third-party data controllers. These third parties do not act as agents or service providers and are not performing functions on our behalf. We may transfer your Personal Data to third-party data controllers for the purpose of Service Support and internal Human Resources. We will only provide your Personal Data to third-party data controllers where you have not opted-out of such disclosures, or in the case of sensitive Personal Data, where you have opted-in if the Privacy Shield requires consent. We enter into written contracts with any unaffiliated third-party data controllers requiring them to provide the same level of protection for Personal Data the Privacy Shield requires. We also limit their use of your Personal Data so that it is consistent with any consent you have provided and with the notices you have received.

Disclosures for National Security or Law Enforcement. Under certain circumstances, we may be required to disclose your Personal Data in response to valid requests by public authorities, including to meet national security or law enforcement requirements.

Security
Stratus Technologies, Inc. maintains reasonable and appropriate security measures to protect Personal Data from loss, misuse, unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration, or destruction in accordance with the Privacy Shield. Such measures may include, network monitoring, anti-virus protection, internet firewalls, intrusion detection and passwords. It is your responsibility to protect and keep your password confidential. When required by laws and with respect to certain personal information such as credit card information, all transmissions between our clients and our server are encrypted using the industry standard SSL protocol.

Choice/Opt-Out 
We provide you the following methods to exercise your choice not to receive (opt-out) unsolicited email communication from us:

  • Opt-Out using the “unsubscribe” or similar link provided in the communication, or
  • Forward unwanted communication to webmaster@stratus.com stating that you do not want to receive any further such communications.

Data Integrity 
We are the sole owner of information collected on our websites and we do not sell, rent or provide personal information to any third parties except as provided below (Transfers to Third Parties). We will use personal information only in accordance with this Policy and in ways that are compatible with the purposes for which it was collected or as may be subsequently authorized by you. We will take reasonable steps to ensure that personal information is relevant to its intended use, is accurate and complete. We will retain personal information only for so long as it is reasonably required for the purposes for which it was collected, but in no event longer than permitted by applicable laws.

Access Rights
You may have the right to access the Personal Data that we hold about you and to request that we correct, amend, or delete it if it is inaccurate or processed in violation of the Privacy Shield. These access rights may not apply in some cases, including where providing access is unreasonably burdensome or expensive under the circumstances or where it would violate the rights of someone other than the individual requesting access. If you would like to request access to, correction, amendment, or deletion of your Personal Data, you can submit a written request to the contact information provided below in the Questions and Complaints section. We may request specific information from you to confirm your identity. In some circumstances we may charge a reasonable fee for access to your information.

Notice: Links to Non-Stratus Websites 
For your convenience and information, our website may provide links to third-party websites not administered by Stratus or its agents. If you access those links, you will leave the Stratus website. Stratus does not control those sites or their privacy practices, which may differ from Stratus’ practices. We do not endorse or make any representations about third-party websites. The personal information you choose to provide to or that is collected by these third parties is not covered by the Stratus Privacy Policy. We encourage you to review the privacy policy of any company before submitting your personal information.

Online Forums and Social Networks
Through our websites you have the ability to participate in interactive discussions, post comments, or other content to a bulletin board or exchange, or engage in other networking activities. We do not control the content that users post to these forums or social networks. Therefore, you should review any additional terms and conditions that may govern your use of these forums or networks, including terms related to use, the sharing of any of your personal information you may choose to provide and receiving communications from them.

Compliance Audits
We conduct compliance audits of our relevant privacy practices to verify adherence to this Policy. Any of our employees that we determine is in violation of this policy will be subject to disciplinary action up to and including termination of employment. Where we have knowledge that an Agent is using or disclosing personal information in a manner contrary to this Policy, we will take reasonable steps to prevent or stop that inappropriate use or disclosure.

Questions or Complaints
You can direct any questions or complaints about the use or disclosure of your EU or Swiss Personal Data to us at STRATUS TECHNOLOGIES Legal Department at legal@stratus.com , by fax at 978-461-3690 or by mail at Stratus Technologies, Inc. 5 Mill & Main, Suite 500, Maynard, MA 01754. We will investigate and attempt to resolve any complaints or disputes regarding the use or disclosure of your EU or Swiss Personal Data within 45 days of receiving your complaint. If you have an unresolved privacy or data use concern that we have not addressed satisfactorily, please contact our U.S., based third party dispute resolution provider (free of charge) at https://feedback-form.truste.com/watchdog/request.

Additionally, with respect to complaints concerning human resources data that is transferred from the EU to the United States, we have agreed to participate in the dispute resolution procedures of the EU Data Protection Authorities. Contact details for the EU data protection authorities can be found at:  http://ec.europa.eu/justice/data-protection/bodies/authorities/index_en.htm. 3D Systems will cooperate with the appropriate EU Data Protection Authorities during investigation and resolution of complaints concerning human resources data that is transferred from the EU to the United States brought under Privacy Shield. We commit to cooperate with  EU data protection authorities (DPAs) and comply with the advice given by such authorities with regard to human resources data transferred from the EU in the context of the employment relationship.

Stratus Technologies also commits to cooperate with the Swiss Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner and comply with the advice given by the Swiss Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner with regard to human resources data transferred from Switzerland in the context of the employment relationship.

These recourse mechanisms are available at no cost to you. Damages may be awarded in accordance with applicable law.

Binding Arbitration
You may have the option to select binding arbitration for the resolution of your complaint under certain circumstances, provided you have taken the following steps: (1) raised your compliant directly with Stratus Technologies, Inc. and provided us the opportunity to resolve the issue; (2) made use of the independent dispute resolution mechanism identified above; and (3) raised the issue through the relevant data protection authority and allowed the US Department of Commerce an opportunity to resolve the complaint at no cost to you. For more information on binding arbitration, see US Department of Commerce’s Privacy Shield Framework: Annex I (Binding Arbitration).

Your California Privacy Rights
This section provides additional details about the personal information we collect about California consumers and the rights afforded to them under the California Consumer Privacy Act or “CCPA.”

For more details about the personal information we have collected over the last 12 months, including the categories of sources, and commercial uses of this data, please see the Notice and Personal Data Collection and Use section above. Stratus does not sell (as such term is defined in the CCPA) the personal information we collect (and will not sell it without providing a right to opt out). Please note that we do use third-party cookies for our advertising purposes as further described in our Use of Electronic Communications Protocols and Cookies section below.

Subject to certain limitations, the CCPA provides California consumers the right to request to know more details about the categories or specific pieces of personal information we collect (including how we use and disclose this information), to delete their personal information, to opt out of any “sales” that may be occurring, and to not be discriminated against for exercising these rights.

California consumers may make a request pursuant to their rights under the CCPA by contacting us at legal@stratus.com. We will verify your request using the information associated with your account, including email address. Government identification may be required. Consumers can also designate an authorized agent to exercise these rights on their behalf.

Contact Us
If you have any questions about this Policy or would like to request access to your  EU or Swiss Personal Data, please contact us as follows: Stratus Technologies – Legal Department at legal@stratus.com  or by fax at 978-461-3690.

Changes To This Policy
We reserve the right to amend this Policy from time to time consistent with the Privacy Shield’s requirements.

Effective Date: December 21, 2016
Last modified: January 2, 2020