上游石油和天然气

简化、保护和自动化您的上游解决方案

可靠的数字上游的时代到来了

该行业的紧迫性在于控制成本和提高效率,同时不损害安全。 随着石油和天然气公司冒险进入数字化和IIoT,以改善生产和加工操作,Edge Computing ,是成功转型努力的基石。

通过最大限度地延长正常运行时间和提供对关键任务数据的实时访问,Edge Computing ,帮助石油和天然气公司提高底线利润,加强工人和资产安全,同时减少对环境的影响。

Edge Computing ,用于石油和天然气

石油和天然气公司正在投资于实时分析数据和提高业务绩效的应用程序。这种投资涉及到在石油和天然气资产存在的恶劣环境中可靠的计算平台。结合IT和OT的最佳实践,Stratus Edge Computing 平台为企业的上游应用提供一流的正常运行时间和可用性。

工业级,经I类2级认证,且边缘就绪

使用上游解决方案安装的传统服务器和计算机需要持续的维护,而且往往需要经常更换。Stratus Edge Computing 平台的设计寿命长达10年,包括经过I级2区认证的选项,额定温度为-40至60℃,湿度为10至95%,并能承受5-500赫兹的振动。

综合冗余和虚拟化

Stratus edge computing 平台预先集成了冗余和虚拟化,并在开箱后就进行了配置。这使企业能够在一个平台上结合多种上游应用。在一个典型的解决方案中,很容易将传统的监测和控制软件与PLC/DCS编程、数据历史学家、OEE、APM、AI和分析等附加应用结合在一个设备中。

内置的冗余功能防止了意外停机,简化了解决方案的设计,并消除了使用多台计算机/服务器和集群的需要。此外,瘦客户机使操作员能够使用手机、平板电脑和笔记本电脑远程运行机器。

消除单点故障

Stratus 系统维护和支持很简单。边缘选项有热插拔子系统,消除了单点故障。子系统可以在不关闭系统的情况下轻松更换,坏掉的组件会自动下线,对性能没有影响。被替换的设备由直观的操作系统重新配置,在边缘创造一个真正的即插即用环境。

边缘管理

Stratus 解决方案提供了一个选项,简化了对多个edge computing 平台的集中监控和管理。通过一个安全的网络门户,客户可以快速、轻松地查看整个Edge资源的健康状况和利用情况,帮助他们远程分流问题,提高生产力,并降低风险。除了本地驱动器存储外,Stratus 解决方案使企业能够将系统设置和用户偏好存储到云端,以简化系统备份和恢复。

站在最前沿,解释流线型创新的意义

Streamline Innovations的首席技术官Peter Photos介绍了他们的自动化举措,这些举措提高了效率、安全性和盈利能力,"处于前沿"。

观看视频

上游的挑战是什么?

可伸缩性、可扩展性和标准化

持续可用性

人和环境的安全和保障

资产完整性和资源管理

老化的基础设施

意外停机

Stratus 对上游部分的好处

简单

易于管理-- 在 Stratus 平台上部署解决方案就像安装应用一样简单,特别是存在多个实例时。无需现场 IT 支持,当解决方案位于环境恶劣地区和边远地区时,这一点尤为重要。
更快的调试时间- 一旦你的上游应用完成,经过测试并准备好运行,你可以轻松快速地在你的环境中安装Stratus Edge Computing 平台。与使用典型的工业计算机或服务器相比,使用Stratus 平台可以更快地完成FATs和SATs。

安全

工业级和本质安全型-- 安装在边缘的上游解决方案是在偏远和艰苦的地方。您将需要一个可靠的平台,不会出现故障。Stratus ztC Edge 采用紧凑的无风扇配置,可安装在墙上或DIN导轨上,额定温度为-40至60摄氏度,湿度为10至95%,振动为5-500赫兹。冲击:50G,11毫秒(IEC 60068-2-27),经I类2区(CID2)认证。
增强的安全性 - 一个很大的问题是网络安全和知识产权被盗。Stratus 使用基于主机的防火墙,将其列入黑名单或白名单,限制USB端口以帮助防止恶意软件的传播。

自主

更大的可视性- 通过对SSD、应用程序和客户操作系统的监控,OPC UA支持,你可以将所有这些诊断无缝地嵌入到你的应用程序。
系统健康和支持- 24×7监测健康状况,设置阈值和接收警报,审查日志,运行预测性故障分析,自动更新和管理补丁 - 所有这些都增强了您的解决方案的总体可靠性。
远程管理和服务-Stratus 为上游部分的资产提供经济有效的管理,从多节点到多站点安装。Stratus 平台创建所有Stratus 资产的清单,检测所有平台并确定每个节点的状态、健康、配置和内容。自主监测环境识别和发布软件补丁和更新,备份和恢复单个机器,并预测故障和恢复。

想让你的上游应用变得简单、受保护和自主吗?

与我们的Edge Computing 专业人员交流

如需了解Stratus ztC Edge平台的更多信息

请访问 ztC Edge 页面

如需了解Stratus ftServer平台的更多信息

请访问 ftServer 页面

Upstream Oil and Gas

Simplify, Protect and Automate your Upstream solutions

Reliable Digital Upstream Comes of Age

The urgency in the industry is to control costs and increase efficiency, without jeopardizing safety.  As Oil and Gas companies venture into digitalization and IIoT to improve production and processing operations, Edge Computing is the cornerstone to a successful transformation effort.

By maximizing uptime and providing real-time access to mission-critical data, Edge Computing helps oil and gas companies improve bottom-line profits, enhance worker and asset safety while decreasing impact on the environment.

Edge Computing for Oil and Gas

Oil and Gas companies are investing in applications to analyze data in real-time and improve the business performance. That investment involves computing platforms that are reliable in harsh environments where oil and gas assets exist. Combining best practices from both IT and OT, Stratus Edge Computing Platforms provide organizations best in class uptime and availability for upstream applications.

Industrial Grade, Class I Division 2 Certified, and Edge Ready

Traditional servers and computers installed with upstream solutions require ongoing maintenance and often need frequent replacement. Stratus Edge Computing Platforms engineered to last up to 10 years include options that are Class I Division 2 certified, rated at –40 to 60 °C, 10 to 95 % humidity, and withstand 5-500 Hz vibration.

Integrated Redundancy and Virtualization

Stratus edge computing platforms have redundancy and virtualization pre-integrated and configured out of the box. This allows organizations to combine multiple upstream applications in a single platform. In a typical solution, it is easy to combine the traditional monitoring and control software with additional applications like PLC/DCS programming, data historians, OEE, APM, AI, and analytics in a single device.

The built-in redundancy prevents unplanned downtime, simplifies solution design, and eliminates the need to use multiple computers/servers and clusters. In addition, thin clients enable operators to run machines remotely using cellphones, tablets, and laptops.

Eliminate single point of failure

Stratus system maintenance and support is simple. Edge options are available with hot swappable subsystems, eliminating single points of failure. Subsystems can easily be replaced without shutting the system down and broken components are automatically taken offline with zero performance impact. Replaced equipment is reconfigured by the intuitive operating system, creating a true plug and play environment at the edge.

Edge Management

Stratus solutions offer an option that simplifies the centralized monitoring and management of multiple edge computing platforms. Through a secure web-based portal, customers can quickly and easily view the health and utilization of their entire Edge resources, helping them remotely triage issues, improve productivity, and mitigate risk. In addition to local drive storage, Stratus solutions enables organizations to store system settings and user preferences to the cloud for simplified system backup and restoration.

On the Cutting Edge, Streamline Innovations Explained

Peter Photos, CTO with Streamline Innovations, presented, ‘On the Cutting Edge’ about their automation initiatives that resulted in increased efficiency, safety, and profitability.

Watch the Video

What are the Upstream Challenges?

Scalability, Extensibility and Standardization

Continuous Availability

Safety and security for people and the environment

Asset Integrity and Resource Management

Aging Infrastructure

Unplanned Downtime

The Benefits of Stratus to the Upstream Segment

Simple

Ease of Management – Deploying your solutions on Stratus platforms is as easy as installing an image of your application, especially if you have multiple instances. No field IT support is required on site – this is important especially if the physical locations of your solution are in harsh and remote areas.
Faster Commissioning time – Once your Upstream applications are complete, tested and ready to run, you can easily and quickly install the Stratus Edge Computing platform within your environment. FATs and SATs can be completed faster using Stratus platforms than if you used typical industrial computers or servers.

Protected

Industrial Grade and Intrinsically Safe – Upstream solutions installed at the Edge are in remote and austere locations. You will need a dependable platform that will not fail. Stratus ztC Edge uses a compact fan-less configuration that can be wall or DIN rail mounted, rated at –40 to 60 deg C, 10 to 95% humidity, with 5-500 Hz vibration. Shock: 50G, 11 ms (IEC 60068-2-27), Class I Division 2 (CID2) certified.
Enhanced Security – A big concern is cyber security and theft of intellectual property. Stratus uses a host-based firewall to blacklist or whitelist, restricts USB ports to help prevent the spread of malware.

Autonomous

Greater Visibility – With monitoring of SSD, application and guest OS, OPC UA Support, you can embed all these diagnostics into your applications seamlessly.
System Health and Support – Monitor health 24×7, set thresholds and receive alerts, review logs, run predictive failure analysis, and automatically update and manage patches — all of which enhances the total reliability of your solution.
Remote Management & Service – Stratus provides a cost effective and efficient management of assets in the Upstream Segment, from multi-node to multi-site installation. Stratus platforms create an inventory of all Stratus assets, detects all platforms and determines status, health, configuration, and content of each node. The autonomous monitoring environment identifies and releases software patches and updates, backs-up and restores individual machines, and predicts failure and recovery.

Want to make your upstream application Simple, Protected and Autonomous?

Talk to our Edge Computing professionals

For more information about Stratus ztC Edge platform

Visit ztC Edge

For more information about Stratus ftServer platform

Visit ftServer