2021年3月17日,Stratus Technologies, Inc.成为针对我们内部IT系统的勒索软件事件的受害者。在检测到可疑活动后,我们将几个系统脱机以隔离问题,开始向客户发出警报,并启动了我们的业务连续性计划。此外,我们还聘请了网络安全主题专家来评估该事件的性质和范围。

尽管调查仍在进行,但在这些网络安全专家对我们的系统进行全面评估后,我们正在使系统重新上线。我们正在采取规定的步骤,包括采取新的安全措施,使系统安全和可靠地联机。

为了让大家了解情况,以下是我们的最新进展。

  • 我们认识到客户对我们的计算平台的信任,并与主题专家合作,以保持我们产品制造和交付的完整性。随着我们不断交付我们的平台,客户可以放心,我们的产品将以他们所期望和依赖的最高性能、质量和安全水平交付。
  • Stratus ActiveService™网络(ASN)现已上线,只接收服务工程师正在处理的入站警报。我们目前没有向外部系统推送信息或启用远程访问连接。
  • 4月6日,我们恢复了对Stratus 服务门户的访问,客户可以像以前一样使用该门户记录和管理支持案例,访问自助工具,并下载产品文档和软件。

我们对过去几天的系统中断表示歉意。我们感谢您的理解和耐心,我们将系统恢复正常功能,并继续进行调查。

Dave Laurello
总裁兼首席执行官
Stratus Technologies, Inc.

On March 17, 2021, Stratus Technologies, Inc. was the victim of a ransomware event that targeted our internal IT systems. Upon detecting suspicious activity, we took several systems offline to isolate the issue, began alerting customers, and initiated our business continuity plan. Additionally, we enlisted cybersecurity subject matter specialists to assess the nature and scope of the event.

Even as the investigation is on-going, we are now bringing systems back online, following a comprehensive assessment of our systems by these cybersecurity specialists. We are taking prescribed steps, including the introduction of new security measures, as we bring systems online safely and securely.

To keep you informed, the following is a brief update on our progress.

  • We recognize the trust that our customers have in our computing platforms, and have worked with the subject matter specialists to maintain the integrity of our product manufacturing and delivery. As we continue to deliver our platforms, customers can feel confident that our products are shipping at the highest level of performance, quality, and security they expect and rely upon.
  • The Stratus ActiveService™ Network (ASN) is now online, receiving inbound-only alarms which are being addressed by service engineers. We are not pushing information to external systems or enabling remote access connectivity at this time.
  • On 6 April, we restored access to the Stratus Service Portal, which customers can use as before to log and manage Support cases, access self-help tools, and download product documentation and software.

We apologize for the system disruption over the past few days. We thank you for your understanding and patience as we bring our systems back to normal functionality and continue our investigation.

Dave Laurello
President and Chief Executive Officer
Stratus Technologies, Inc.