La tranquillité d'esprit pour des systèmes de sécurité qui ne doivent pas tomber en panne

La menace constante d'attentats terroristes et les activités de plus en plus sophistiquées des bandes criminelles organisées ont accentué l'importance accordée à la sécurité électronique. Il en résulte des exigences croissantes pour que ces systèmes de haute sécurité et essentiels à la mission soient disponibles en permanence sans temps d'arrêt.

Même de courtes périodes de "cécité", lorsque les plateformes de sécurité électronique sont hors ligne, entraînent souvent des pertes conséquentes à long terme. Celles-ci peuvent être bien plus importantes que la perte financière immédiate, lorsque le contrôle d'accès, l'alarme anti-intrusion, la protection du périmètre, le PSIM, la gestion vidéo, la gestion des bâtiments et les systèmes d'incendie subissent des temps d'arrêt.

En tant que responsable de la sécurité électronique et des systèmes connexes, vous comprenez la pression qu'implique un fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, 365 jours par an. Les plates-formes qui assurent une disponibilité continue deviennent une exigence absolue. Avec des budgets serrés, il est essentiel de s'assurer que la mise en œuvre d'une disponibilité continue ne nécessite aucune modification des applications et s'intègre de manière transparente aux systèmes matériels et logiciels courants et disponibles sur le marché. Il est également essentiel que votre solution de disponibilité continue augmente la flexibilité de vos options pour les améliorations futures, et vous offre une surveillance et un diagnostic automatiques de votre système de sécurité électronique, afin que vous puissiez anticiper les problèmes potentiels avant qu'ils ne surviennent. Et n'oublions pas l'accès instantané à des experts pour répondre à vos préoccupations.

Stratus a une solide expérience dans la fourniture de solutions de disponibilité continue qui sont compétitives en termes de coût, simples à installer et à utiliser du matériel prêt à l'emploi pour faire fonctionner toutes vos applications sans aucune modification.

En tant qu'intégrateur de systèmes, installateur ou fournisseur d'applications, vous voulez vous assurer que vos clients disposent d'une solution robuste qui continuera à fonctionner en toutes circonstances. Les projets vont de relativement simples à très complexes et multidimensionnels. Lorsque vos systèmes de sécurité sont jugés absolument critiques, le fait de veiller à ce qu'ils ne tombent jamais en panne peut ajouter des dimensions supplémentaires de complexité et de coût, avec pour conséquence une augmentation des besoins de support. Cela peut avoir un impact à la fois sur la capacité à gagner des marchés dans des environnements concurrentiels et sur la rentabilité globale en raison de complexités de maintenance imprévues.

Stratus dispose d'une solution de disponibilité continue à un coût compétitif, simple à installer et qui utilise du matériel standard pour faire fonctionner toutes vos applications sans aucune modification. Cela peut faire la différence entre gagner un projet ou livrer une mise en œuvre dans les délais et le budget prévus.

En tant que consultant, vous jouez un rôle essentiel en conseillant vos clients sur la meilleure façon de mettre en œuvre des systèmes de sécurité électronique et, dans de nombreux cas, vous produisez des documents permettant de lancer des appels d'offres pour des projets. Lorsque les besoins de vos clients exigent un fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, 365 jours par an, les spécifications appropriées pour assurer une disponibilité continue deviennent une petite partie, mais essentielle, de la solution.

Nous avons créé cette section de notre site web spécialement pour aider les consultants à comprendre ce que signifie la disponibilité continue, ainsi que les principales exigences et les meilleures pratiques pour une solution efficace.

La nécessité d'une infrastructure sous-jacente solide

Comme toute application critique pour l'entreprise, la sécurité électronique a des besoins spécifiques et nécessite généralement une infrastructure technologique sous-jacente solide pour être efficace au maximum. Cette base requiert les capacités suivantes :

Virtualisation basée sur des normes - On s'attend à ce que plusieurs fournisseurs et technologies soient nécessaires pour fournir un système de sécurité électronique moderne. Cela signifie que l'infrastructure sous-jacente doit être prête pour la virtualisation, avec un large éventail de supports pour différentes applications.

Disponibilité continue - Comme ces technologies sont essentielles et seront consolidées en un ensemble de ressources de serveurs partagés, les temps d'arrêt imprévus ne sont pas une option. Il existe de nombreux moyens de réduire le risque d'arrêt imprévu, mais une solution hautement disponible ou tolérante aux pannes doit être facile à déployer sans développement ou compétence spécialisée et facile à entretenir en cas de panne.

Une vision globale axée sur la solution - L'un des défis les plus difficiles à relever dans le cadre de l'exploitation d'un système de sécurité électronique est de comprendre et de résoudre les problèmes opérationnels. Si la virtualisation réduit considérablement la complexité des systèmes, le nombre de dispositifs et éventuellement de serveurs virtuels va augmenter. Cela signifie qu'une vue de bout en bout de l'ensemble du système de sécurité (dispositifs, applications et matériel) permettra de réduire les difficultés d'identification et même de prévention des problèmes avant qu'ils ne se produisent.

L'approche Stratus

Straus est le choix éprouvé de sociétés de premier plan telles que Tyco Integrated Security, Johnson Controls et Rapiscan Systems. Nos solutions rentables assurent une disponibilité continue sans la complexité des autres solutions, avec la possibilité de surveiller et de gérer les différents dispositifs - caméras, dispositifs de contrôle d'accès, etc. - et de fournir un environnement de sécurité électronique entièrement connecté.

Nous proposons une gamme de solutions flexibles de haute disponibilité - logiciels, plate-forme et services - faciles à déployer et à gérer et soutenues par une structure de soutien qui a fait ses preuves depuis 30 ans. Il n'est pas étonnant qu'un large éventail d'installations - des centrales nucléaires, des barrages et des bases militaires aux aéroports, aux stades sportifs, aux installations industrielles, aux établissements d'enseignement et aux attractions touristiques - fassent confiance à Stratus. Nos solutions peuvent être rapidement déployées dans l'environnement de votre choix - physique, virtualisé ou cloud - sans aucune modification de vos applications.

Bâtiment intelligent et ressources en matière de sécurité

Centre de ressources

Peace of mind for security systems that must not fail

The constant threat of terrorist attacks and the increasingly sophisticated activities of organized criminal gangs have heightened the focus on electronic security. The result is increasing requirements for these high security and mission critical systems to be continuously available with no downtime.

Even short periods of “blindness”, when electronic security platforms are offline, often lead to long-term consequential losses. These can be far greater than the immediate financial loss, when access control, intruder alarm, perimeter protection, PSIM, video management, building management, and fire systems suffer downtime.

As someone responsible for electronic security and related systems, you understand the pressure that comes with ensuring 24x7x365 operation. Platforms which provide continuous availability are becoming an absolute requirement. With tight budgets, it is essential to ensure that implementing continuous availability requires no application modifications and integrates seamlessly with mainstream, off-the-shelf hardware and software systems. It is also critical that your continuous availability solution increases the flexibility of your options for future enhancements, and provides you with automatic monitoring and diagnosis of your electronic security system, so you can get ahead of potential problems before they occur. And let’s not forget instant access to experts to address your concerns.

Stratus has a strong track-record of delivering continuous availability solutions that are cost-competitive, simple to install and use off-the-shelf hardware to run all your applications without any modifications.

 
 
 

As a systems integrator, installer, or an application provider, you want to make sure your customers have a robust solution that will keep operating under all circumstances. Projects range from relatively straightforward to highly complex and multi-dimensional. Where your security systems are deemed absolutely critical, ensuring they never fail can add extra dimensions of complexity and cost with resulting increases in support requirements. This can impact both the ability to win business in competitive environments and reduce overall profitability due to unforeseen maintenance complexities.

Stratus has a continuous availability solution that is cost-competitive, simple to install and uses off-the-shelf hardware to run all your applications without any modifications. This can make the difference between winning a project or delivering an implementation on time and on budget.

 
 
 

As a consultant, you play a critical role advising your clients on how best to implement electronic security systems and in many cases you will produce documentation to enable projects to be put out to bid. When your clients’ requirements call for 24x7x365 operation, the right specifications to ensure continuous availability becomes a small, but critical, part of the solution.

We have created this section of our website specifically to assist consultants in understanding what continuous availability means, as well as the key requirements and best practices for an effective solution.

 
 
 

The need for a strong underlying infrastructure

Like any business critical application, electronic security has some specific needs and generally requires a strong underlying technology infrastructure to be maximally effective. This foundation requires the following capabilities:

Standards based virtualization – It is expected that multiple vendors and technologies will be required to deliver a modern electronic security system. This means that the underlying infrastructure needs to be virtualization-ready with a wide range of support for different applications.

Continuous availability – Since these technologies are critical and will be consolidated to a shared set of server resources, unplanned downtime is not an option. There are many ways to mitigate the risk of unplanned downtime but a highly available or fault-tolerant solution should be easy to deploy without any specialized development or skill and easy to service in the event of a failure.

A holistic solution-oriented view – One of the most difficult challenges in operating an electronic security system is understanding and resolving operational issues. While virtualization greatly reduces the complexity of systems, the number of devices and possibly virtual servers will increase. This means that an end-to-end view of the entire security system (devices, applications and hardware) will decrease the challenges of identifying and even preventing issues before they occur.

The Stratus approach

Straus is the proven choice for leading companies such as Tyco Integrated Security, Johnson Controls and Rapiscan Systems. Our cost effective solutions deliver continuous availability without the complexity of other solutions, with the ability to monitor and manage the various devices – cameras, access control devices, etc – and deliver a fully connected electronic security environment.

We offer a range of flexible high availability solutionssoftware, platform and services – that are easy to deploy and manage and backed by a support structure with a 30-year track record of success. It’s no wonder that a wide range of facilities — from nuclear power plants, dams and military bases to airports, sporting arenas, industrial facilities, educational institutions, and tourist attractions — put their trust in Stratus. Our solutions can be rapidly deployed in your chosen environment — physical, virtualized or cloud — without any changes to your applications.

Smart building and security Resources

All
Application Availability
Cloud
Cost of Downtime
Edge
Fault Tolerant
High Availability
IIoT
Virtualization
Resource Type
  • Case Studies ()
  • Analyst Reports ()
  • Brochures ()
  • Video ()
  • Webinars ()
  • White Papers ()

The path to smarter buildings

The buildings we sit in or public spaces we visit (like airports) today are getting smarter all the time. A simple case in point is the lights that automatically turn on when you enter your office. A more advanced example is when your ba...

Security system availability: understanding your options

As building automation and security systems become increasingly reliant on server technology, ensuring the availability—or uptime—of the applications running on those servers is absolutely critical. But how much availability is “go...

Gerald Ford International Airport

Nearly 6,000 travelers pass through Gerald R. Ford International Airport in Grand Rapids, Michigan each day. In 2011 the airport broke its record for passengers, with 2,275,033 total, making Gerald...

Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

More passengers travel through Atlanta’s Harts eld- Jackson International Airport than any other on the planet. Not only has Harts eld-Jackson been number one in passengers for many years, but...

Northwestern University

Northwestern University, a renowned institution of higher learning, is recognized both nation- ally and internationally for its educational programs and pioneering research. The University enrolls about 8,000 full-time undergraduates, 8,...

McCarran International Airport case study

Located in Paradise, Nevada, McCarran International Airport is the primary commercial airport serving the Las Vegas Valley. Dedicated to providing excellence in customer service, airport facilities, and security, McCarran is...

Building security

Server downtime is an issue that many organizations struggle with. But when it comes to building security and automation systems, you simply can’t afford to risk any downtime. Naturally, a...

Tyco case study video

Tyco Security Products is the world’s largest pure play security provider offering access control, video, intrusion, fire and life safety products, as well as a services division. Tyco works with...

Emergencies don’t come with a warning

This infographic contains key statistics from the 2015 Building Security and Automation Survey and Continuity Software: 2014 Service Availability Benchmark. It poses the question “Are your building security and automation...

Building security always-on

This infographic contains details the top concerns, costs, consequences and best-in-class availability statistics for building security and automation.

Wanlian Securities

Incorporated in 2001 upon approval of the China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC), Wanlian Securities Co., Ltd. is a wholly state-owned company funded by powerful state-owned asset management companies and investment...

Taking the complexity out of availability

The constant threat of terrorist attacks and the increasingly sophisticated activities of organized criminals has meant that more than ever it is crucial for high security and mission critical security...

Building security systems lock down continuous uptime

Moviegoers know the danger of a tiny interruption in a building security system. In Oceans 11—and other fictional heists—just a brief flicker on the security center's video monitor tells the audience that thieves have infiltrated the...