Виртуализация сетевых функций (NFV) обеспечивает эффективность, экономию затрат и гибкость в сетевом мире таким же образом, как виртуализация и технологии cloud преобразовали мир серверов предприятия.

Но для телекоммуникационных компаний надежность и доступность не подлежат обсуждению. В телекоммуникационной отрасли пятидевять (99,999%) сетей доступность является эталоном: Репутация телекоммуникационного оператора зависит от его способности надежно соединять звонки и передавать данные. Если сеть выйдет из строя, даже на несколько секунд, это может затронуть миллионы людей. Сбой системы не только приводит к потере дохода оператора, но и может серьезно повредить его репутации, а в некоторых случаях на кону могут оказаться и жизни людей. Решения высокой доступности Stratus для телекоммуникаций - лучший вариант.

Частное и гибридное решение на основе OpenStack, Stratus Cloud для телекоммуникационных и коммуникационных инфраструктур, обеспечивает программно определяемые, полностью автоматизированные, выбираемые уровни отказоустойчивости к рабочим нагрузкам cloud , включая полную отказоустойчивость с учетом состояния протоколов, геодержимость и прозрачную бесперебойную работу сервисов. В отличие от традиционных подходов к отказоустойчивости, требующих дублирующих или утроенных ресурсов, ограничивающих использование до 50% или 33% соответственно, что приводит к высоким затратам, наше решение Software Defined Availability (SDA) использует виртуализированную отказоустойчивость на основе уникальной технологии StatePoint™, которая позволяет значительно повысить уровень использования ресурсов - от 80% до 90% - и при этом обеспечивает бескомпромиссную надежность при незначительных затратах на ресурсы.

Для новой конвергентной IP-сети, включающей NFV, SDN, IMS, LTE и WiFi, требуется решение Stratus Cloud для телекоммуникационной и коммуникационной инфраструктуры. Помимо сетевых функций, оно обеспечивает платформу для операторов связи, предлагая конкурентоспособные предложения cloud и аналитику больших объемов данных, потенциально открывая новые ценные источники дохода.

Телекоммуникации Стратус Технологии

 Ключевые преимущества:

Минимизирует CAPEX и OPEX с:

  • Увеличение коэффициента использования ресурсов с менее 50% в традиционных отказоустойчивых архитектурах до более чем 80% при использовании интеллектуального программного обеспечения отказоустойчивости при незначительных затратах ресурсов.
  • Коммерческое оборудование и программное обеспечение с открытым исходным кодом (KVM и OpenStack).
  • Автоматизированное развертывание и управление, снижающее количество человеческих ошибок и сложность.
  • Бизнес-самообслуживание, сокращающее время развертывания с нескольких дней до нескольких минут.

Прозрачная бесперебойность обслуживания благодаря полной отказоустойчивости и доступности для приложений без изменения кода

Оптимизирует окупаемость инвестиций с помощью одного поддерживающего решения cloud :

  • Развертывание и управление всеми приложениями с выбираемыми уровнями доступности.
  • Открытая, основанная на стандартах и многопрофильная поддержка NFV, SDN, IMS и других приложений.

Stratus' Cloud Решения состоят из двух продуктов: Услуги по обеспечению доступности и Услуги по рабочей загрузке. См. рисунок ниже

Услуги по обеспечению доступности позволяет Вам достичь постоянной доступности с учетом состояния дел для критически важных рабочих нагрузок, а также других вариантов уровня доступности для менее критичных рабочих нагрузок. Он использует гипервизор KVM с добавленными расширениями для прозрачных сервисов доступности

Услуги по управлению рабочей нагрузкой обеспечивает быстрое, простое и эффективное развертывание и управление для всех типов рабочих нагрузок в облаках на основе OpenStack. Она обеспечивает интеллектуальное динамическое управление рабочими нагрузками с использованием сервисов Heat и других стандартных сервисов OpenStack для более быстрого развертывания и управления всеми виртуализированными приложениями и приложениями cloud с выбранными уровнями отказоустойчивости и доступности для каждого приложения.

Телекоммуникационные ресурсы

Центр ресурсов

Network Functions Virtualization (NFV) is bringing efficiency, cost savings and flexibility to the networking world in the same way that virtualization and cloud technologies transformed the enterprise server world

But for telcos, reliability and availability are non-negotiable. In the telecoms industry, five nines (99.999%) network availability is the benchmark: The reputation of a telco rests on its ability to reliably connect calls and transfer data. If the network goes down, even just for a few seconds, millions of people can be affected. System failure not only results in loss of revenue for the operator, it can seriously damage its reputation and, in some cases, lives could be at stake

A private and hybrid OpenStack-based solution, the Stratus Cloud Solution for telcos and communications infrastructures provides software defined, fully automated, selectable levels of resilience to cloud workloads, including fully stateful fault-tolerance, with geo-redundancy and transparent service continuity. Unlike traditional approaches for fault-tolerance, which require duplicate or triplicate resources, limiting utilization to 50% or 33% respectively, with resultant high costs, our Software Defined Availability (SDA) uses virtualized resilience based on our unique StatePoint™ Technology enabling dramatic increases in resource utilization levels of 80% to 90%, while providing uncompromised reliability at a fraction of the resource cost

The Stratus Cloud Solution for Telcos and Communications infrastructure is desired for the new converged IP network that includes NFV, SDN, IMS, LTE and WiFi. Beyond network functions, it provides a platform for telcos to offer competitive cloud propositions and big data analytics, potentially opening up valuable new revenue streams.

Telecommunications Stratus Technologies

 Key benefits:

Minimizes CAPEX and OPEX with:

  • Increased resource utilization from sub 50% in traditional fault-tolerant architectures to more than 80% with intelligent software-based fault tolerance, at a fraction of the resource cost
  • Commercial-Off-The-Shelf (COTS) hardware and open source software (KVM and OpenStack)
  • Automated deployment and management that reduces human errors and complexity
  • Business self-service that reduces deployments from days to minutes

Transparent service continuity through fully stateful resiliency and availability for applications without code changes

Optimizes ROI with one cloud solution that supports:

  • Deployment and management of all applications with selectable availability levels
  • Open, standards-based and multi-vendor support of NFV, SDN, IMS and other applications

Stratus’ Cloud Solutions consist of two products; Availability Services and Workload Services. See Figure below

Availability Services enable you to achieve stateful continuous availability for mission critical workloads as well as other availability level options for less critical workloads. It leverages the KVM hypervisor with added extensions for transparent Availability Services

Workload Services enables fast, easy and efficient deployments and management for all workload types in OpenStack based clouds. It provides Intelligent Dynamic Workload Management that leverages Heat and other standard OpenStack services to provide faster deployment and management of all virtualized and cloud applications, with selectable levels of resiliency and availability for each application.

Telecommunications resources

All
Application Availability
Cloud
Cost of Downtime
Edge
Fault Tolerant
High Availability
IIoT
Virtualization
Resource Type
  • Case Studies ()
  • Analyst Reports ()
  • Brochures ()
  • Video ()
  • Webinars ()
  • White Papers ()

The “cloudification” of Telco: part two

In the course of serving subscribers, CSPs accumulate a lot of data about their subscribers. This includes information about their devices, their usage patterns, service plans, geographic locations, contacts, purchase histories, and more.

AT&T just gets it

I’d promised myself that I’d take a break from discussing cloud and NFV for a while, but against my better judgement, here’s one more… For the past year or so we have been working on our new cloud product designed to solve the pr...

Deploying Telco-grade cloud solutions and NFV

Representing the biggest potential transformation for telcos in two decades, Network Functions Virtualization (NFV) is bringing agility, flexibility, efficiency and cost savings to the networking world in the same way...

Stratus in telecommunications & media

With communications such an integral part of everyday life — at work, at home and on the go — network operators and service providers must ensure 24/7/365 availability of core...

Availability for Dummies (2nd edition)

This informative ebook explains the true importance of availability, the real costs of downtime, and how to pick the availability option that best matches your organization’s needs. It also describes...

ESG solution showcase Stratus enhances VMware

Organizations today are more dependent on their IT resources than ever. As a result, IT teams are transforming their data centers through server virtualization, even as they face increasing pressure...