防止中断和数据丢失--即使整个网站瘫痪。

灾难,无论是自然界还是人为错误造成的,都可能导致物理数据中心的完全损失,可能使您的业务在几天甚至几周内无法运行。尽管许多组织由于担心高昂的成本和资源需求而继续推迟实施恢复解决方案,但您没有必要再忍受这种风险。

有了SplitSite,如果一个地点发生了灾难,另一个地点的应用和数据就会立即可用,最新的,完全可以使用,而不需要第二个地点的IT人员。

实现真正的抗灾能力

everRunSplitSite是一款城市范围内的异地宕机预防软件,它将保护您的业务免受局部电力故障和全楼问题的影响,扩展到位于不同建筑或数据中心的服务器。通过支持地理隔离,这个强大的容灾解决方案进一步保护您的业务免受洪水和停电等潜在灾难性事件的影响。

保持合规

在受监管的行业中,一个站点范围内的问题可能会导致数据丢失,从而面临合规性的风险,大大增加你的停机成本。这就是为什么制药、制造和金融服务等受监管行业的企业使用everRun SplitSite保护,以确保所有数据安全复制并始终保持可用。

eveRun SplitSite消除了典型的反应式恢复产品的成本和混乱。

everRun SplitSite

它是如何工作的

下面是SplitSite的工作原理。

SplitSite使用同步复制的方式,在地理上分离的站点之间提供应用的可用性。

分站配置对HA虚拟机的A-Link往返延迟限制为10ms,对FT虚拟机的A-Link往返延迟限制为2ms。 分离高达10公里(使用1000BASE-LX)是一种常见的A-Link网络拓扑,可以满足大多数部署的延迟要求。

在配置中需要使用法定人数,以防止数据丢失(由于分脑),并在第二个everRun 物理机(节点)或站点发生故障时,安全地使虚拟机自动启动。 如果将定额放在第三个位置,并实施适当的定额网络设计,则可提高定额可用性。

要正确部署SplitSite,需要特定的培训或专业服务协助,并且需要SplitSite许可证才能获得SplitSite配置的技术支持。

everRun® SplitSite®

Prevent outages and data loss — even when an entire site goes down

Disasters, whether caused by nature or human error, can result in the total loss of a physical data center, potentially leaving your business unable to function for days or even weeks. Although many organizations continue to put off implementing a recovery solution fearing high costs and resource demands, there’s no need for you to endure the risk any longer.

With SplitSite, if disaster strikes in one location, applications and data are immediately available, up-to-date, and fully operational at the other location without the need for IT staff at the second location.

Achieve true disaster resilience

everRun SplitSite is metro-wide offsite downtime prevention software that extends the protection of your business from localized power failures and building-wide problems to servers located in different buildings or data centers. By supporting geographical separation, this powerful disaster tolerant solution further safeguards your business from major downtime due to potentially catastrophic events such as flooding and power outages.

Remain compliant

In regulated industries, a site-wide problem can lead to data loss that risks compliance, adding significantly to your downtime costs. That’s why businesses in regulated industries like pharmaceuticals, manufacturing and financial services use everRun SplitSite protection to ensure that all data is safely replicated and remains available at all times.

eveRun SplitSite eliminates the cost and chaos associated with typical reactive recovery products.

everRun-SplitSite

How it works

Here’s how SplitSite works:

SplitSite provides application availability across geographically separated sites using synchronous replication.

Split-site configurations are limited to 10ms round trip A-Link latency for HA VMs and 2ms round trip A-Link latency for FT VMs.  Separation of up to 10km (using 1000BASE-LX) is a common A-Link network topology that can meet the latency requirements for most deployments.

Use of quorum is required for SplitSite configurations to protect against data loss (due to split brain) and to safely enable VMs to start up automatically if a second everRun physical machine (node) or site has failed.  Quorum availability is improved if quorum is placed at a third location and an appropriate quorum networking design is implemented.

Specific training or professional services assistance is necessary to deploy SplitSite correctly and a SplitSite license is required to receive technical support on a SplitSite configuration.

Share