多户系统是指具有多个IP接口的系统。这些接口可以在同一个子网,也可以在不同的子网。今天我想考虑FTP和NDMP等协议。在这两个协议中,服务器接受来自客户端的连接,然后建立一个新的连接回到客户端。在一个多主机系统中,正是这个新的连接导致了所有的问题。
在这两个协议中,源IP地址并不是基于客户端最初连接到的IP地址,而是基于与用于返回客户端的网关相关的接口。相反,它是基于与网关相关联的接口,用于返回到客户端。
例如,给定以下接口和路由表。
ifconfig -all

Number of interface(s) under IP: 5

%phx_vos#loop.m16: <UP, LOOPBACK, RUNNING>
127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000

%phx_vos#enetA: <UP, BROADCAST, RUNNING, NOFORWARDBROADCAST, KEEPALIVE>
172.16.1.50 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 172.16.1.255

%phx_vos#enetZ: <UP, BROADCAST, RUNNING, NOFORWARDBROADCAST, KEEPALIVE>
192.168.77.50 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 164.152.77.255

ready 15:33:51


route print

Default Gateway: 192.168.77.1
ready 15:33:57
一个IP地址为10.1.1.1的客户端连接到172.16.1.50,称这个连接为"A"。为了向 10.1.1.1 发送数据包,模块必须使用默认网关,该网关在 192.168.77.0/24 网络上,因此使用 192.168.77.50 接口。在连接"A"时,它使用这个接口来处理所有到 10.1.1.1 的流量;但 TCP 头中的 IP 地址将是 172.16.1.50,因为那是客户端连接到连接 A 的 IP 地址。然而,当模块创建一个新的连接到10.1.1.1,连接"B"时,STCP会默认选择192.168.77.50作为源IP地址。这样做是因为网关也是连接在这个接口上的。应用程序可以覆盖这一点,但FTP和NDMP都不会这样做。
主要考虑的是防火墙和路由器上访问列表的配置。如果客户端防火墙或路由器ACLs配置成只允许从172.16.1.50的连接,那么从192.168.1.50的连接就会失败。解决方法是使用172.16.1.0/24子网的路由器创建一条通往10.1.1.1的路由(当然所选路由器必须能够到达10.1.1.1),或者将防火墙和路由器访问列表但重新配置为允许192.168.1.50。
你可以用下面的脚本来测试
stcp_calls
socket
connect -name 10.1.1.1 -port N
socket
bind -name 172.16.1.50 -port 0
connect -name 10.1.1.1 -port N
当然,你必须把10.1.1.1替换为客户端的实际IP地址,把172.16.1.50替换为客户端连接的IP地址。端口N应该是客户端开放的一些端口,并且是防火墙和路由器ACL所允许的。
第一次连接将使用默认IP地址,第二次连接将使用172.16.1.50。如果第一次连接超时(需要一分钟左右)或立即返回连接拒绝的错误,但第二次连接正常(你将看到的是"stcp:"提示),你可以确定是防火墙或路由器ACL的问题,需要解决。

© 2020 Stratus Technologies.

A multihomed system is a system with multiple IP interfaces. These interfaces can be on the same or on different subnets. Today I want to consider protocols like FTP and NDMP. In both protocols the server accepts a connection from the client and then makes a new connection back to the client. On a multihomed system it is this new connection that causes all the problems.
In both protocols the source IP address is NOT based on the IP address that the client originally connected to. Instead it is based on the interface associated with the gateway that is used to get back to the client.
For example given the following interfaces and routing table
ifconfig -all

Number of interface(s) under IP: 5

%phx_vos#loop.m16: <UP, LOOPBACK, RUNNING>
127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000

%phx_vos#enetA: <UP, BROADCAST, RUNNING, NOFORWARDBROADCAST, KEEPALIVE>
172.16.1.50 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 172.16.1.255

%phx_vos#enetZ: <UP, BROADCAST, RUNNING, NOFORWARDBROADCAST, KEEPALIVE>
192.168.77.50 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 164.152.77.255

ready 15:33:51


route print

Default Gateway: 192.168.77.1
ready 15:33:57
A client with the IP address of 10.1.1.1 connects to 172.16.1.50, call this connection “A”. To send packets to 10.1.1.1 the module must use the default gateway which is on the 192.168.77.0/24 network and therefore uses the 192.168.77.50 interface. It uses this interface for ALL traffic to 10.1.1.1 for connection “A”; but the IP address in the TCP header will be 172.16.1.50, because that is the IP address that the client is connected to in connection A . However, when the module creates a new connection to 10.1.1.1, connection “B”, STCP will by default choose 192.168.77.50 as the source IP address. It does this because that is the interface that the gateway is attached too. The application can override this but neither FTP nor NDMP do so.
The major consideration is the configuration of firewalls and access lists on routers. If the client firewall or router ACLs is configured to only allow connections from 172.16.1.50 the connection from 192.168.1.50 will fail. The solution is to either create a route to 10.1.1.1 using a router on the 172.16.1.0/24 subnet (of course the selected router must be capable of reaching 10.1.1.1) or the firewall and router access lists but be reconfigured to allow 192.168.1.50.
You can test this with the following script
stcp_calls
socket
connect -name 10.1.1.1 -port N
socket
bind -name 172.16.1.50 -port 0
connect -name 10.1.1.1 -port N
You of course must replace 10.1.1.1 with the actual IP address of the client and 172.16.1.50 with the IP address that the client connects too. The port N should be some port that is open on the client and is allowed by the firewalls and router ACLs.
The first connect will use the default IP address, the second connect will use 172.16.1.50. If the first connect times out (it will take a minute or so) or returns immediately with a connection refused error BUT the second connect works (all you will see is the “stcp:” prompt) you can be certain that there is a firewall or router ACL issue that will need to be resolved.