控制访问,可确保安全并通过楼宇自动化和安全系统的持续可用性而减少威胁

智能楼宇正在推动对可靠性的更高需求

随着楼宇自动化技术的集成和融合,保持关键应用程序的持续可用性

当对楼宇基础设施的环境和安全需求变得日益复杂时,人们需要重新思考如何管理楼宇。当今的楼宇和 园区支持多种控制系统 – 门禁、环境、视频监控、能效等。这些解决方案一般以独立附件形式部署在不 同的平台上,这种缺乏集成的情况导致了复杂性、高成本和低效率。

在智能楼宇的下一个时代中,这种情况将快速改变,并且支持智能楼宇的三种技术应运而生:
Smart Building

  • IoT(物联网)设备 – 过去,楼宇中的摄像机、胸卡读卡器和恒 温器等终端设备为专有的,并且价格昂贵。低成本设备的推出 加上一致通信标准的采用正在实现更多设备以及系统间更高的 集成。
  • 虚拟化 – 曾经阻碍虚拟化和楼宇技术集成的一个方面是要求每 个解决方案都必须具有自己独特的基础设施。现在这些设备基 于 IoT,这给通过虚拟化简化楼宇基础设施和降低成本带来了 机会。
  • 分析 – 对来自更多终端设备的数据进行分析可改变业务流程, 从而提高效率并控制成本。

这三种进步正在支持智能楼宇,但智能楼宇技术的真正核心是收集 IoT 设备数据并将这些数据转变成分析的控制应用程序。此外,这些控制应 用程序还可用于管理 IoT 终端设备以及支持关键位置的审核与合规方面。

对强大底层基础设施的需求

像任何业务关键型应用程序一样,楼宇自动化和控制应用程序具有一些特定需求,一般需要强大的底层技术基础设施来实现最大效率。该基础需要以下功能:

  1. 基于标准的虚拟化 – 预计实现智能楼宇的愿景将需要多家供应商和多种技术。这意味着底层基 础设施需要通过对不同应用程序的广泛支持来实现虚拟化就绪。
  2. 持续可用性 – 由于这些技术非常关键,并且将集成为共享的服务器资源集合,因此不允许出现 计划外停机。降低计划外停机风险的方式有多种,但高可用性或容错解决方案应易于部署, 无需任何专业开发或技能,并且在出现故障时易于维修。
  3. 以解决方案为导向的整体视图 – 运行智能楼宇方面的一个最大挑战是了解并解决运营问题。 尽管虚拟化可极大降低系统复杂性,但设备以及可能的虚拟服务器的数目将增加。这意味着整 个智能楼宇(设备、应用程序和硬件)的端到端视图将降低发现问题并防患于未然的挑战。

Stratus 方法

单击以上内容观看短片,了解 Stratus 如何能够使您的安全和自动化系统保持永远在线

Stratus 可使您的所有楼宇管理、自动化和安全应用程序保持全年全天候运行,从而使您能够确保安全、 保护财产以及遵守严格的规定。您能够监控和管理网络外的各种设备(例如摄像机、出入控制设备等), 从而使您能够连接参与楼宇安保的各个方面,使一切都更加可靠。

我们提供一系列灵活的高可用性解决方案软件平台服务 – 这些解决方案易于部署和管理,并拥有 已具有 30 年成功经验的支撑结构作为坚强后盾。正因如此,各种不同的设施都依赖 Stratus,其中包括 核电站、水坝、军事基地、机场、体育馆、工业设施、教育机构以及旅游景点。无论是物理环境、虚拟 环境还是云环境,我们的解决方案都能够在选定的环境中进行快速部署,而且无需对您的应用程序进行 任何更改。

这些基于基础设施的解决方案可使您:

  • 通过永远在线的操作环境保护楼宇自动化和安全应用程序
  • 始终通过单个统一视图监控整个楼宇安全系统
  • 检测潜在问题并在出现停机问题之前积极采取措施
  • 可轻松调整适用范围以适应不断变化的业务需求
  • 通过自动化支持远程及远端管理数据中心
  • 满足受管制行业有关数据完整性和可靠性的合规要求
  • 提供全年全天候全球支持
Share

Security without Compromise

Smart Buildings are driving an increased need for reliability

Maintain continuous availability of critical applications as building automation technologies consolidate and converge

As the environmental and security demands upon building infrastructures get increasingly complex there is an opportunity to rethink the approach to how buildings are managed. Today’s buildings and campuses support a wide range of control systems – access, environmental, video monitoring, energy efficiency, and more. These solutions are typically deployed in a stove pipe fashion on disparate platforms and this lack of integration has led to complexity, high costs and lost efficiencies.

In this next era of the Smart Building, the situation is changing fast and there are three technologies enabling this:
Smart Building

  • IoT (Internet of Things) Devices – In the past the endpoint devices such as cameras, badge readers and thermostats in a building were proprietary and expensive. The introduction of low cost devices coupled with the adoption of consistent communications standards is resulting in more devices and increased integration between systems.
  • Virtualization – One of the things that has held back virtualization and the integration of building technologies has been the requirement for each solution to have its own unique infrastructure. Now that the devices are IoT based, this presents an opportunity to simplify the building infrastructure and lower costs through virtualization.
  • Analytics – The analysis of data from the increased number of end devices can lead to changes to business processes to drive efficiencies and manage cost.

These three advances are enabling the Smart Building, but the true core of Smart Building technology is the control applications that collect the IoT device data and transforms that data into analytics. In addition, these control applications may also have a role in managing the IoT endpoint devices and enabling audits and compliance in critical locations.

The need for a strong underlying infrastructure

Like any business critical applications, building automation and control applications have some specific needs and generally require a strong underlying technology infrastructure to be maximally effective. This foundation requires the following capabilities:

  1. Standards Based Virtualization – It is expected that multiple vendors and technologies will be required to deliver the vision of a Smart Building. This means that the underlying infrastructure needs to be virtualization-ready with a wide range of support for different applications.
  2. Continuous Availability – Since these technologies are critical and will be consolidated to a shared set of server resources, unplanned downtime is not an option. There are many ways to mitigate the risk of unplanned downtime but a highly available or fault-tolerant solution should be easy to deploy without any specialized development or skill and easy to service in the event of a failure.
  3. A holistic solution-oriented view – One of the most difficult challenges in operating a Smart Building is understanding and resolving operational issues. While virtualization greatly reduces the complexity of systems, the number of devices and possibly virtual servers will increase. This means that an end-to-end view of the entire Smart Building (devices, applications and hardware) will decrease the challenges of identifying and even preventing issues before they occur.

The Stratus Approach

Click above to watch a short video explaining how Stratus can keep your security and automation systems always on

Stratus keeps all your building management, automation and security applications up and running 24/7/365, enabling you to ensure safety, protect property and comply with stringent regulatory requirements.  You can monitor and manage the various devices outside the network (ex. cameras, access control devices, etc.) giving you the ability to connect everything involved in building security – making everything more reliable.
We offer a range of flexible high availability solutionssoftware, platform and services– that are easy to deploy and manage, and backed by a support structure with a 30-year track record of success. It’s no wonder that a wide range of facilities — from nuclear power plants, dams and military bases to airports, sporting arenas, industrial facilities, educational institutions and tourist attractions — put their trust in Stratus. Our solutions can be rapidly deployed in your chosen environment — physical, virtualized or cloud — without any changes to your applications.

These infrastructure based solutions enable you to

  • Protect building automation and security applications with an always-on operating environment
  • Monitor the entire building security system at all times through a single unified view
  • Detect potential problems and proactively take action before downtime becomes an issue
  • Scale easily to accommodate changing business requirements
  • Support remote and lights-out data centers through automation
  • Meet compliance requirements for data integrity and reliability in regulated industries
  • Leverage 24/7/365 global support
Share