转型的 IIoT 时代

能够收集和分析来自整个生产价值链的大量数据并使用这些数据实时、可预测地优化流程是智能制造的一个关键推动因素,智能制造可使从制造商到能源生产商的工业企业获得转型潜力。

在当今存在的数据世界中,分析以及可进行实时处理的 IIoT 的关键性意味着制定决策和实现最佳运行必须在边缘位置具有 100% 的可用性。这是在一开始就需要解决的方面,而不是作为事后的想法。系统将需要具有自主性,并且能够在无需人为干预的情况下发现和修复问题。此外,让所有“方面”进行互联并互相操作的需求将推动对标准的需求。

对于大多数工业企业而言,通向 IIoT 的道路将是一次进化之旅。在您能够开始发挥由大数据推动的下一代智能自动化的潜力之前,您需要对其基础进行现代化。这意味着认真审视您的现有运行技术。

使您的基础设施实现现代化将会在可靠性和可管理性方面立即带来巨大好处,并且将创建一个构建您组织 IIoT 策略的为未来做好准备的可靠平台。

可同时降低系统复杂性以及提高操作简易性的持续可用性解决方案是智能制造的强制性要求”,ARC Advisory Group 副总裁 Craig Resnick 说。“工业企业需要基于知识的解决方案,这些解决方案可将 IIoT、大数据、分析、边缘和云等技术无缝部署到融合的自主环境中,在这种环境下,不断发展且规模已调整的劳动力能够在没有太多培训和经验的情况下,最充分地利用持续可用性的所有业务优势。

Craig Resnick副总裁,ARC 顾问集团

Stratus 提供了业经验证的可用性解决方案,这些解决方案可为寻求充分利用 IIoT 的组织简化可用性。通过提供容错可用性、操作简易性,以及跨越互联环境的性能洞察力,Stratus 可确保具有为未来做好准备的自动化关键基础设施的公司从不会遇到计划外停机,从而挽救数百万的损失以及防止声誉受损。

Rockwell Automation PartnerNetwork 在帮助客户踏上实现互联企业的征途上发挥着关键作用,自 2006 年起,Stratus 便已成为 Encompass 产品参考计划的积极成员”,Rockwell Automation Encompass 产品参考计划经理 Paula Bognar 说。“目标围绕着 IIoT 的创新在满足制造商当今面临的日新月异的需求方面向前迈出了巨大一步。像 Stratus 面向 IIoT 的永远在线基础设施等虚拟化解决方案可通过从车间到企业的灵活连接性和可靠信息共享实现可扩展性。

Paula Bognar产品参考计划经理,Rockwell Automation Encompass

当我们想要为水处理、废水处理、天然气、生命科学和食品饮料行业中的客户提供最高的可用性级别时,Stratus 就是我们“有求必应”的合作伙伴”,AutomaTech 总裁 Tom Schiller 说。“这些客户需要全天候运行,并且经受不起即使一分钟的停机。Stratus 系统非常可靠,我们的许多客户在 5 到 10 年里一直运行同一个系统。加上它们为虚拟化环境实现的更低复杂性,在工业自动化朝着 IIoT 的方向发展时,其将变得越来越重要。

Tom Schiller总裁,AutomaTech

IIoT 资源

No post was found with your current grid settings. You should verify if you have posts inside the current selected post type(s) and if the meta key filter is not too much restrictive.

The IIoT era of transformation

The ability to gather and analyze reams of data from across the entire production value chain and use that data to optimize processes—both in real time and predictively— is one of the key drivers for Smart Manufacturing that offers transformative potential for industrial enterprises, from manufacturers to energy producers.

In the world of data that exists today, the criticality of analytics and the IIoT to real-time processes means that 100% availability at the edge is a must for decision making and optimal operations. This is something that needs to be addressed at the get-go; not as an afterthought. Systems will need to be autonomous and able to identify and fix problems without human intervention. In addition, the need for all the “things” to interconnect and operate with each other, will drive a need for standards.

For most industrial enterprises, the path to IIoT will be an evolutionary journey. Before you can begin to tap the potential of next-generation, big data-driven, intelligent automation, you need to modernize the foundation on which it is built. And that means taking a good, hard look at your existing operational technology.

Modernizing your infrastructure will deliver tremendous benefits in terms of reliability and manageability right now, and create a solid future-ready platform on which to build your organization’s IIoT strategy.

Continuous availability solutions that simultaneously reduce system complexity and increase operational simplicity are a mandatory requirement for Smart Manufacturing”, said Craig Resnick, Vice President, ARC Advisory Group. “Industrial enterprises require knowledge-based solutions that can seamlessly deploy technologies, such as IIoT, big data, analytics, edge and cloud, in a converging autonomous environment where an evolving and resized workforce can best leverage all the business benefits of continuous availability with minimal training and experience.

Craig ResnickVice President, ARC Advisory Group

Stratus brings proven availability solutions take the complexity out of availability for organizations looking to leverage IIoT. Offering fault-tolerant availability, operational simplicity, and performance insights that span connected environments, Stratus ensures companies with future ready automated critical infrastructures never experience unscheduled downtime, saving millions in losses and preventing reputational damage.

The Rockwell Automation PartnerNetwork is critical to helping customers on their journey to achieve The Connected Enterprise and Stratus has been an active member of the Encompass Product Referencing Program since 2006”, said Paula Bognar, Manager Encompass Product Referencing Program, Rockwell Automation. “Innovation targeted around IIoT is a great step forward in addressing the changing needs that manufacturers face today. Virtualization solutions – like the Stratus Always-On Infrastructure for IIoT – can provide scalability through flexible connectivity and reliable information sharing from the plant floor to the enterprise

Paula BognarManager Encompass Product Referencing Program, Rockwell Automation

Stratus is our “go to” partner when we want to deliver the highest level of availability to our customers across water, wastewater, gas, life sciences and food and beverage industries”, said Tom Schiller, President, AutomaTech. “These customers need to be running 24/7 and can’t afford to have even a minute of downtime. The Stratus systems are so reliable that many of our customers have been running the same system for 5 to 10 years. This, combined with the reduced complexity they deliver for virtualized environments, will continue to become even more important as Industrial Automation evolves towards IIoT.

Tom SchillerPresident, AutomaTech

IIoT resources